Taco Bell Vegan Options

taco bell vegan options

Share this! Your friends will love it...

I was surprised when I learned that Taco Bell has certified vegan options. They are a Mexican fast food restaurant with a lot of locations. This post will tell you what the vegan options at Taco Bell are.

If you order something as fresco style they will make it vegan for you. Personally, I like to be more specific when I order food. I’ll tell you what to take off of certain menu items to make them vegan.

Related Content: Freebirds Vegan Options

Note: This post may contain affiliate links, which means if you buy from my link I might make a small commission. This does not affect the price you pay. See the full affiliate disclosure here.

Vegan Ingredients

  • Black beans
  • Seasoned refried beans
  • Seasoned rice
  • Tortillas
  • Taco shell
  • Tostada shell
  • Chalupa shell
  • Gordita flatbread
  • Nacho chips
  • Red strips
  • Hash browns
  • Potato bites
  • Cinnamon twists
  • Premium guacamole
  • Jalapeno peppers
  • Tomatoes
  • Lettuce
  • Onions
  • Mild sauce
  • Breakfast salsa
  • Diablo sauce
  • Fire sauce
  • Hot sauce
  • Red sauce

These menu items are vegan or can be made vegan:

Black Bean Crunchwrap Supreme (modified)

Take off the nacho cheese and the reduced fat sour cream for this to be vegan. You’ll be left with a tortilla, black beans, lettuce, tomatoes, and a tostada shell.

Related Content: Del Taco Vegan Options

Bean Burrito (modified)

Make this menu item fresco and it will be vegan. It will have refried beans, onions, red sauce, and tomatoes. Ordering it fresco will take off the cheese and add the tomatoes for you.

Soft Taco (modified)

You’ll need to make some changes to this, like taking out the meat. When you order it, make it fresco, take off the seasoned beef, and add black beans for some protein. It will then have a tortilla, lettuce, tomatoes, and black beans.

Crunchy Taco (modified)

Order this fresco style, take off the seasoned beef, and add beans of your choice (vegan beans listed above). It will come with a taco shell, lettuce, tomatoes, and beans.

Cinnamon Twists

Thankfully, the cinnamon twists are vegan as is. They are coated in cinnamon sugar. They’re my favorite side dish at Taco Bell!

Power Menu Bowl – Veggie (modified)

For this veggie power bowl to be vegan you’ll need to remove the cheese, reduced fat sour cream, and avocado ranch sauce for this bowl to be vegan. The bowl will then have black beans, lettuce, seasoned rice, guacamole, and tomatoes.

Black Beans and Rice

This side dish is vegan as is, so you don’t need to order it fresco style or anything.


These freezes are vegan:

  • Dragon Fruit freeze
  • Mtn Dew baja blast freeze
  • Wild strawberry freeze

These freezes are only available at select locations:

  • Beach berry freeze
  • Ginger mule freeze
  • Margarita freeze
  • Party punch freeze

I learned about what’s vegan at Taco Bell from this page here on Taco Bell’s website.

Share this! Your friends will love it...

Similar Posts